Toolbar

FINE ART Gallery

22 Aug 2016

Two painters belong to various generations and have different creative philosophy. Nevertheless their paintings are perfectly combined in one exhibition. The bright palette, fabulousness of plots and images, theatricality and decorative effect of works distinguish art language of both masters.

Alexander Savko: «I think that irony is the most important tool of the artist». The master of irony, grotesque and absurdity, he shows a cycle of pictures called "Suprematist Tragedy", which are painted in fantastic stylistics of Ivan Bilibin. The artistic method of A. Savko consists in placing of famous heroes of a mass culture in other esthetic and historical environment, also popular and recognizable. In characters of the represented pictures the viewer easily recognizes Alyonushka with her brother Ivanushka, three maidens, Koshchey, the Tsar and other heroes of Russian fairytales in Bilibin`s illustrations. All characters are quite specific; they are fighting against something dangerous, dynamic, vorticose, against some abstract forms. It is not clear what is it, but it is an enemy! The heroes of the represented pictures are dressed in Russian suits of the XVII century, they protect "primordially Russian phenomenon – suprematism" * from invasion and influence of an "enemy" - the western glamour. Doesn`t it remind of the eternal aspiration of Russians to find the external enemy, without trying to look around?

*Suprematism –  abstract art movement which was invented and developed by K. Malevich and his followers.

Alexander Savko was born in 1957 in Bender (Moldova), graduated from the Odessa theatrical and art school. Living and working in Moscow. Its works are in the State Tretyakov Gallery collection, in the Moscow Museum of Modern Art, in the Cultural Foundation “Ekaterina”, in famous private collections. Nominee of the Kandinsky Prize (2007), participant of the international Biennale of contemporary art, set of exhibitions and projects, fairs, auctions, etc.

Kate Belyavskaya: « I think that artist has to be unarmed before a viewer in the artistic statements».Belyavskaya used her "branded" stylistics consisting of combination of classical plots with deliberately expressed esthetics of comics and elements of youth club culture. In such stylistics Kate Belyavskaya presented the story of Little Red Riding Hood on the Kandinsky Prize in 2007. She became the nominee of this competition and got into the short-list in nomination "the best young artist". There are two paintings from this series at the exhibition - №6 and №8. In the pictures three Little Red Riding Hoods - the grandmother, the daughter and the granddaughter. Each of them met the wolf and this meeting had the saddest consequences for him. The work "Lel, my Lel" is devoted to the temptation and desires arising between a man and a woman. It continues a series of mythological works such as "Night on Ivan Kupala" (or "Midsummer Night's Dream").

Five paintings – “Cat, poplar and mitten”, “Traveling fans”, “Ikebana with spring onions” etc. – belong to the project “Russian-Japanese world”. Each canvas represents surprisingly organic, natural confluence of two cultures –  Japanese and Russian with its stylistics of traditional methods of graphic and applied art. The impulse of this project took the beginning in the artist's childhood, when she felt delight, having received Japanese toys as a gift for the first time. Two patterns from the Space series are two antipodes. "War of the worlds" is filled with hate, grief, tears and weapon. At the same time, space without weapon, but with "Unearthly love" is beautiful.

Kate Belyavskaya was born in Moscow in 1981. Ended the Central Saint Martin College of Art of Design (London, 2002), participated in educational project La Fabrique (Milan. 2001-2002). Her works are in the exposition of Checkpoint Charlie Museum (Berlin), in private collections. Belyavskaya`s illustrations to the books for children became popular worldwide because of the book fairs.

Irina Filatova, Marina Obraztsova

Concerning the purchasing of paintings contact to Fine Art Gallery

Tel.:+7(499) 251- 7649, +7(916) 617-7374, +7 (903) 798 -8162

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.      www.galleryfineart.ru

Address: Bolshaya Sadovaya street, 3 bld. 10

Rate this item
(0 votes)

"Fine Art" Gallery was established in 1992.

Investment in art!

About us

"Fine Art" Gallery was established in 1992. Director - Marina Obraztsova, curator - Irina Filatova. Gallery deals with contemporary art - painting, graphics, sculpture, photography, video installations.
More

About gallery

Learn more about GalleryFineArt

Мы в социальных сетях

Toolbar

Галерея Файн Арт

22 Авг 2016

Два художника принадлежат к разным поколениям и отличаются друг от друга философией творчества. Однако их картины прекрасно сочетаются в одной выставке. Яркая палитра, сказочность сюжетов и образов, театральность, декоративность произведений отличают художественный язык обоих мастеров.

Александр Савко: «Я считаю, что самым главным оружием художника является его ирония». Мастер иронии, гротеска и абсурда, художник демонстрирует цикл картин «Супрематическая трагедия», написанных в сказочной стилистике Ивана Билибина. Художественный метод А. Савко заключается в помещении известных героев масс-культуры в иную эстетическую и историческую среду, также популярную и узнаваемую. В персонажах представляемых картин зритель легко узнает Аленушку с братцем Иванушкой, трех девиц, Кощея, Царя и других героев русских сказок в иллюстрациях Билибина. Все персонажи вполне конкретны, а вот борются они с чем-то опасным, динамичным, вихреобразным, с какими-то налетевшими абстрактными формами. Неясно, что это, но враг! Герои представляемых работ, одетые в русские костюмы ХYII века, защищают «исконно русское явление – супрематизм» от вторжения и влияния «вражеского» западного гламура. Не напоминает ли это вечное стремление россиян во всем найти внешнего врага, не пытаясь оглянуться на себя? (Супрематизм – направление в абстрактном искусстве, придуманное и разрабатываемое К. Малевичем и последователями).

Александр Савко родился в 1957 в Бендерах (Молдавия), окончил Одесское театрально–художественное училище. Живет и работает в Москве. Его работы находятся в собраниях Государственной Третьяковской Галереи, Московского Музея Современного Искусства, Фонда культуры «Екатерина», в крупных частных коллекциях. Номинант Премии Кандинского (2007), участник международных биеннале современного искусства, множества выставок и проектов, ярмарок, аукционов и т.д.

892479 440440872713004 1776589923 o


Екатерина Белявская: «Я считаю, художник должен быть безоружен перед зрителем в своих художественных высказываниях». Представлены работы из нескольких проектов. При их создании Е. Белявская использовала свою «фирменную» стилистику, заключающуюся в сочетании классических сюжетов с нарочито выраженной эстетикой комикса и элементами молодежной клубной культуры. Именно в такой стилистике Катя Белявская представила историю Красной шапочки на Конкурс им. Кандинского в 2007 г. и стала номинантом этого конкурса, попав в short-лист в номинации «лучший молодой художник». Из этой серии на выставке две картины №6 и №8, на них три Красных шапочки - бабушка, дочка и внучка. Каждая из них встретила своего серого волка, для которого эта встреча имела самые печальные последствия. Работа «Лель, мой Лель» посвящена соблазну, искушению, желаниям, возникающим между мужчиной и женщиной. Она продолжает серию работ, посвященных мифологии "Ночи на Ивана Купалу» (или «Сон в летнюю ночь»).

Пять картин – «Кот, тополь и варежка». «Дорожные веера», «Икебана с проросшим луком» и др. – из проекта «Русско-японский мир». Каждое полотно представляет собой удивительно органичный, естественный сплав двух культур – японской и русской c их стилистикой традиционных приемов изобразительного и прикладного искусства. Импульс этого проекта - в детстве художницы, когда она испытала восторг, впервые получив в подарок японские игрушки. Две картины из серии «Космос» - два антипода. «Война миров» наполнена ненавистью, горем, слезами и оружием, и как прекрасен космос без оружия, но с «Любовью не Земной».

Екатерина Белявская Любовь не Земная

Екатерина Белявская родилась в 1981 в Москве. Окончила Central Saint Martin College of Art of Design, Лондон (2002), Участник образовательного проекта La Fabrique, Милан (2001-2002). Ее работы в постоянной экспозиции Чек-Поинт Чарли Музея (Берлин), в частных коллекциях. Иллюстрации Белявской к детским книгам приобрели международную известность благодаря участию в книжных ярмарках.

Ирина Филатова, Марина Образцова



По вопросам приобретения картин обращайтесь в Галерею «Файн Арт».
Тел.: +7(499) 251- 7649, +7(916) 617-7374, +7 (903) 798 -8162
E-mail: Этот адрес электронной почты защищен от спам-ботов. У вас должен быть включен JavaScript для просмотра.  
Адрес: Большая Садовая, дом 3 корп.10



Оцените материал
(0 голосов)

галерея ФАЙН АРТ основана в 1992 году

Современное искусство в Москве

Кратко о нас

 Галерея Файн Арт была основана в 1992 г. Директор галереи - Марина Образцова, куратор - Ирина Филатова. Галерея занимается современным искусством - живопись, графика, скульптура, фотография, видео инсталляции.Подробнее

Наши контакты

Часы работы: вт-сб: 13.00-20.00 | понедельник: выходной

О галерее

Мы в социальных сетях