Toolbar

FINE ART Gallery

06 Feb 2017

MIKHAIL YERMOLOV
PARK NAMED AFTER MEMORY of AMUSEMENT
Historic pictures. Painting, graphics. 13.02 – 8.03.2017

 

Mikhail Yermolov says about the Park to his memory: "My Park is a special world, where anything could be found: the swings, merry-go-rounds, fountains, a skating rink, hot bagels, pavilions, a Ferris wheel, lemonade, clowns, pigeons, benches, beer and sausages, little horses, cotton candy, airplanes, flower beds, garbage cans, toys, hotdogs, music, fun, candy, a shooting range, films, balloons, statues, green house, etc."
It's a nostalgic project about childhood, which lives in us till the end of our days. The childhood without gadgets, the Internet, mobile phones, camcorders, computer games, etc. About games of children in the yards – from morning till night without adults’ supervision, secret slips to the movies with their favorite heroes, who they wanted to copy. And visits to a circus with the clown Karandash, Sunday walks with parents in parks, riding on the Ferris wheel, bike competitions, tobogganing. And wooden horses and other small toys, often homemade, crudely painted, but your favorite? Of course, it is the memory of the generation of grandfathers and not so young fathers. We remember the nostalgic documentaries by A. Gabrilovich “Yards of our childhood”, the “Movies of our childhood”, the “Football of our childhood”, and so on. This project can also be called “Paintings of our childhood”. On the contrary, today's young generation will recall how adults guided them holding by the hand until they became grown-ups, to what countries they travelled together with their parents in summer, how they learned languages by exchange, etc. Virtual reality and real life are inseparable, and they will learn about games un the yard, cops and robbers, 12 sticks, and many others if they read it in books. “Everything passes”, as king Solomon told us.
Paintings are antique simulacra, and the exhibition title has a two-fold meaning or an ironic message. The Park of memory, and culture, and amusement. As if time took culture to the past with it. The artist seems to respond in a modern conceptual language to the campaign against modern art, closing of exhibitions at the request of anonymous bullies, destructing Museum exhibits, and attacking artists and writers for which nobody is punished. Time is continuous, as is continuous changing history of art.
Mikhail Yermolov was born in 1955, he has exhibited his works since 1980, they can be seen in the Moscow Museum of Modern Art, the Museum of Modern Art Toyama, Japan, the Museum of Contemporary Art Lahti, Finland, Poster Museum Essen, Germany, Film Museum, Moscow, Museum of the University of Colorado, USA, in private collections. He was awarded medals and diplomas at various international exhibitions.


Irina Filatova

"Fine Art" Gallery was established in 1992.

Investment in art!

About us

"Fine Art" Gallery was established in 1992. Director - Marina Obraztsova, curator - Irina Filatova. Gallery deals with contemporary art - painting, graphics, sculpture, photography, video installations.
More

About gallery

Learn more about GalleryFineArt

Мы в социальных сетях

Toolbar

Галерея Файн Арт

06 Фев 2017

МИХАИЛ ЕРМОЛОВ
ПАРК им. ПАМЯТИ КУЛЬТУРЫ и ОТДЫХА
Исторические картинки. Живопись, графика. 13.02 – 8.03.201

     Михаил Ермолов о парке своей памяти: «Мой Парк – особенный мир, где было всё: качели-карусели, фонтаны, каток, горячие бублики, беседки, чертово колесо, лимонад, клоуны, голуби, скамейки, пиво-шпикачки, лошадки, сахарная вата, самолетики, клумбы, вазоны, игрушки, сосиски в тесте, музыка, комната смеха, леденцы, тир, урны, кино, воздушные шары, скульптуры, зелёный театр и т.д., и т.д., и т.д.»


     Это ностальгический проект о детстве, которое живет в нас до конца дней, о детстве без гаджетов, интернета, мобильных телефонов, видеокамер, компьютерных игр и т.д., о детстве с играми во дворах – с утра и до вечера без надзора взрослых, о побегах в кино с любимыми героями, на которых так хотелось походить. А походы в цирк с клоуном Карандашом, воскресные гуляния с родителями в парках, катание на чертовом колесе, на качелях, на перегонки на великах, на картонках с ледяных горок, а деревянные кони и другие немногочисленные игрушки, часто самодельные, грубо раскрашенные, но такие любимые? Конечно, это память поколения дедов и немолодых отцов. Вспоминаются ностальгические документальные фильмы А. Габриловича – Дворы нашего детства, Кино нашего детства, Футбол нашего детства и др. Этот проект также можно назвать - Картины нашего детства. Сегодняшнее молодое поколение напротив будет вспоминать, как до самого совершеннолетия их за руку водили взрослые, куда, в какие страны ездили с родителями летом, как учили языки по обмену и т.д., а виртуальная реальность и реальная жизнь не разделимы, о дворовых играх в казаки-разбойники, 12 палочек, штандер и др. будут узнавать, если прочтут, из книг. Все проходит, как рассказал нам царь Соломон.


     Итак, картины – состаренные симулякры, а само название выставки несет в себе двоякий смысл или иронический подтекст. Парк – памяти и культуры, и отдыха. Как бы вместе со временем в прошлое канула и культура. Кажется, художник современным концептуальным языком отвечает на компанию против современного искусства с закрытием выставок по требованию анонимных хулиганов, с безнаказанным уничтожением музейных экспонатов и нападениями на художников и писателей. Время непрерывно, как и непрерывна развивающаяся в изменчивостях история искусства.


    Михаил Ермолов род. В 1955, в выставках участвует с 1980, его работы находятся в Московском Музее Современного Искусства, Музее Современного Искусства г.Тояма, Япония, Музее Современного Искусства г. Лахти, Финляндия, Музее Плаката г.Эссен, ФРГ, Музее Кино г. Москва, Музее Университета Штата Колорадо, США, в частных коллекциях. Награжден медалями и дипломами на различных международных выставках.

 

Ирина Филатова.

 

Информационный спонсор: DotArt

 

DotArt.info-2

 

Информационные партнёры: Современное искусствоArt Tube, , ArtУзелТипичная МоскваСфераЭксперимент1artchannelAbove Art. Moscow Art Space

 

Информационный партнёр

 

 arttube logo small Арт узел tm sphere logo1 LoGo Eksperiment  int 1   above art logo    Москва арт ространство

 

 

галерея ФАЙН АРТ основана в 1992 году

Современное искусство в Москве

Кратко о нас

 Галерея Файн Арт была основана в 1992 г. Директор галереи - Марина Образцова, куратор - Ирина Филатова. Галерея занимается современным искусством - живопись, графика, скульптура, фотография, видео инсталляции.Подробнее

Наши контакты

Часы работы: вт-сб: 13.00-20.00 | понедельник: выходной

О галерее

Мы в социальных сетях