Toolbar

FINE ART Gallery

11 Jul 2010

In the heart of this project there are archives of the famous press photographers, the masters of photo art, Marc Riboud (France) and Vladimir Lagrange (Russia). These archives, consisting of seldom thousands of photos, represents the fifties of past century.

Marc Riboud is a so - called "patriarch" of French photography. He was born in Lion in 1923, here also he graduated high school and made his first photo. In 1943 - 1945, when the Second World War came, Riboud became a Gaullist, and after the War, in 1945-1948, he studied engineering in Ecole Centrale. But in 1951 Riboud finally became a free photographer, and in 1952 left Lion for Paris, where he met Henri Cartier - Bresson and Robert Capa and joined "Magnum Photo" Agency. In 1959 Riboud became a vice - president of "Magnum Photo" in Europe, and in 1975-1976 he was its president. In 1966 and 1970 Marc Riboud was twice honoured by receiving the most noble in photography award, Overseas Press Club Award.

Vladimir Lagrange was born in Moscow in 1939. In 1959-1963 he was working in "News Photography" as a press photographer, in 1963-1989 he worked in the magazine "Soviet Union", in 1989-1991 - in magazine "Motherland", in 1991-1995 - in Moscow representative office of French Agency "Sipa - Press". Mainly Lagrange worked in the genre of social and political report. Since 1961 he took part in many different photo exhibitions, competitions, was honoured by many awards, prizes and certificates. In Budapest in 1961 he got a golden medal, in Moscow in 1963 - the bronze one.

The most well - known photo by Marc Riboud, that made him famous, was "The painter on the Eiffel Tower". He made it in 1953, and in the same year it was published in "Life" Magazine. The first publishing of Lagrange was in 1959, the post cards of Krym. These pictures were published not only in soviet papers and magazines, but also in "Freie Welt" , "News Week", "Paris Match" and so on. In 1987 he was one of 100 press photographers who took part in creating a book "One day in life of Soviet Union", that was published in USA.

As a political press photographer Marc Riboud was travelling all over the world, making reports about cultural revolution in China, about war in Vietnam and many others. He also visited Russia, Moscow, twice, in 1960 and 1968. His camera depicted the moments of everyday life of common people, the play of sunbeams, children having fun in the streets of Paris and other cities. The "Soviet Union" Magazine, where Vladimir Lagrange worked, was published for foreign readers. It was a very pompous product, used to demonstrate the excellence of socialist system. The real life of the country was for sure out of this magazine's format. But working in this publication Lagrange was travelling all over the country, making reports about villagers, about working front, personalities of science and culture, social projects and labor feats. At the same time he made photos, that he thought nobody would ever publish: the life of a "small person "in a communal apartment, villages in the middle of nowhere. In spite of the fact that press and art photography have many differences, Marc Riboud and Vladimir Lagrange are both brilliant press photographers and perfect artists. They not even depicted the most important events in life of our planet, but they also reproduced the spirit of the time, emotional and sensual world, created admirable portraits, urban and rural sceneries, genre pictures. These photos are profound, they represent the detailed picture of common life, without glorification, they put a person in the centre of the world , with his destiny, feelings, microcosm in macro world.


"Fine Art" Gallery was established in 1992.

Investment in art!

About us

"Fine Art" Gallery was established in 1992. Director - Marina Obraztsova, curator - Irina Filatova. Gallery deals with contemporary art - painting, graphics, sculpture, photography, video installations.
More

About gallery

Learn more about GalleryFineArt

Мы в социальных сетях

Toolbar

Галерея Файн Арт

11 Июль 2010

 

В основе данного проекта – архивы известнейших фоторепортеров, мастеров искусства фотографии Марка Рибу (Франция) и Владимира Лагранжа (Россия). Эти архивы охватывают время с 50-х годов прошлого века и насчитывает несколько тысяч фотоснимков.

Марк Рибу (Marc Riboud), патриарх французской фотографии, родился в Лионе в 1923. Здесь же он поступил в высшую школу, сделал свою первую фотографию. Пришла война, и в 1943-1945 Рибу - активный участник Французского Сопротивления. В 1945-1948 он учится инженерному делу в Ecole Centrale. С 1951 становится свободным фотографом, а в 1952 приезжает в Париж, где встречается с Анри Картье Брессоном и Робертом Капа и входит в состав агентства «Магнум Фото» (Magnum Photos). В 1959 Рибу становится вице-президентом Магнума по Европе, а в 1975-1976 он – президент Магнума. Рибу дважды награждался престижнейшей премией Overseas Press Club Award (1966 и 1970).

Владимир Лагранж родился в 1939 в Москве. В 1959-1963 работал в “Фотохронике ТАСС” фотокорреспондентом. В 1963-1989 - фотокорреспондент в журнале “Советский Союз”, в 1989-1991 – в журнале “Родина”, в 1991-1995 – в Московском бюро французского Агенства “Сипа-Пресс”. В основном работал в жанре экономического, социального и политического репортажа. С 1961 принимал участие в фотовыставках, конкурсах фотографии, награжден призами, премиями, дипломами. В 1963 получил золотую медаль в Будапеште, в Москве на ВДНХ – бронзовую в 1965. Член Союза журналистов с 1964, Союза фотохудожников – с 1991.

Знаменитая фотография Рибу, прославившая его, – маляр на Эйфелевой башне – сделана им в 1953, тогда же она была опубликована в Life. Первая публикация Лагранжа в 1956 – почтовые открытки с видами Крыма. Снимки публиковались во многих советских газетах и журналах, а также в “Фрайе Вельт”, “Ньюс уик”, “Пари Матч” и др. В 1987 среди 100 фотокорреспондентов со всего мира участвовал в создании книги “Один день из жизни Советского Союза”, изданной в США.

Как политический фоторепортер Марк Рибу разъезжает по всему миру, делая репортажи о культурной революции в Китае, о войне во Вьетнаме и другие. Посетил Рибу и Россию, Москву в 1960 и 1968. Объектив Рибу запечатлевал также моменты повседневной жизни, игру солнечных лучей, прелесть детских игр на улицах Парижа и других городов разных континентов, труд простых людей. Журнал “Советский Союз”, в котором работал Владимр Лагранж, издавался для зарубежного читателя. Это был исключительно пафосный продукт, призванный демонстрировать превосходство социалистической системы и ее бесспорные достижения. Что получали люди, их частная жизнь естественно были вне формата журнала. В.Лагранж по заданиям журнала ездил в командировки по всей стране, снимая тружеников села, рабочего фронта, деятелей науки и культуры, картины социалистических строек и трудовых подвигов, членов Политбюро и т.д. Параллельно он снимал то, что никогда не могло быть напечатано, «в стол», как тогда говорили, жизнь «маленького человека" в коммуналке, российской глубинке и т.д. Несмотря на существенную разницу между репортажной и художественной фотографией, Марк Рибу и Владимир Лагранж одновременно являются и отличным фотокорреспондентами и замечательными фотохудожниками. Они не только поймали своей камерой важнейшие события планеты, но передали дух времени, эмоциональный и чувственный мир, создали великолепные портреты, городские и природные пейзажи, жанровые снимки, отличающиеся изощренностью выбранных ракурсов и композиций. Их снимки всеобъемлющи, они представляют подробную картину жизни человека, его среды обитания. Никакой героизации, в центре – просто человек, вместе с тем каждый персонаж индивидуален в своей судьбе, переживаниях, микрокосм в окружающем макромире.


галерея ФАЙН АРТ основана в 1992 году

Современное искусство в Москве

Кратко о нас

 Галерея Файн Арт была основана в 1992 г. Директор галереи - Марина Образцова, куратор - Ирина Филатова. Галерея занимается современным искусством - живопись, графика, скульптура, фотография, видео инсталляции.Подробнее

Наши контакты

Часы работы: вт-сб: 13.00-20.00 | понедельник: выходной

О галерее

Мы в социальных сетях